Blank paper – A New Moon in Leo conjunct retrograde Venus

Today´s New Moon occurs at 14:35 UT at 21° Leo conjunct retrograde Venus at 23° Leo – a time for new beginnings concerning creativity, values, transformation and self-worth.

Who creates what we are?

What defines our value?

What image of ourselves do we entertain?

Maybe it is time to put a blank sheet of paper in front of yourself, pick a few crayons and start sketching how the image should be.

Such a New Moon is a perfect moment: The beginning of a new cycle, meeting retrograde Venus, which is reconsidering her issues anyway, in the glowing light of Leo, on Friday, the day of venus herself.

Create yourself in a fresh way, your image of yourself, your value, add scent and colour and flesh, maybe bake it into a cake, eat it with pleasure, indulge. Or burn it to let the image be free to manifest in your life.

Let the new image get a part of your body, of yourself.

Change.

Transform.

Be just you.

Be.

7 comments

  1. I’ve enjoyed this poetic meditation. Will reblog!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Writing from the Twelfth House and commented:
    Whilst having a summer break, to enable me to catch up with a series of writing deadlines to the end of August, it has been my pleasure to share posts which I have enjoyed reading. Here is a lovely, meditative post by Emerging Pattern – since I am a Leo with the New Moon just fallen on my Sun/Moon conjunction, this affirmation of creativity and its joys really appeals…hope you enjoy it too!

    Like

  3. Sorry, E.P, I reblogged it to the wrong blog – it should have gone to Astrology:Questions and Answers: http://www.astrologyquestionsandanswers.com. I tried to correct that, but WordPress is giving me “Reblogged” and won’t let me do it again!

    Will try later..here is what my intro said…

    ‘Whilst having a summer break, to enable me to catch up with a series of writing deadlines to the end of August, it has been my pleasure to share posts which I have enjoyed reading. Here is a lovely, meditative post by Emerging Pattern – since I am a Leo with the New Moon just fallen on my Sun/Moon conjunction, this affirmation of creativity and its joys really appeals…hope you enjoy it too!’

    Like

    1. Oh, I enjoy it so much! Thank you, how lovely! I had a Venus New Moon ritual yesterday evening – Friday, the Venus day, now I radiate a green vibration… invited all aspects I miss in my life and confirmed the ones which are strong. It trined my AC, by the way.

      Like

  4. It’s done, at last! I’ve been away for the weekend and this New Moon has brought me an especially good birthday…http://astrologyquestionsandanswers.com/2015/08/17/meditation-on-the-leo-new-moon/ I do hope you like the Moon Lady. She was in my parents’ house and fascinated me throughout my childhood.

    Like

    1. I can imagine that such a conjunction brings a wonderful solar return, too… I wish you a similar good year, congratulations! The Moon Lady is beautiful. So elegantly reaching for her dreams. Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

